Audi Sport customer racing shoots for fifth victory at the Nürburgring

Eight male and one female driver from Audi Sport will compete in the GT cockpits, plus Audi factory driver René Rast from the DTM and three-time Le Mans winner Marcel Fässler. Rast, Christopher Haase, Kelvin van der Linde, Christopher Mies, Frank Stippler and Markus Winkelhock have a combined track record of ten overall victories at the 24-hour race in the Eifel. Jeroen Bleekemolen, in Team Phoenix standing in for Jamie Green who has fallen ill, has also won the race once before.

In addition to the endurance race, spectators can look forward to five sprint competitions. The WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup will celebrate the midpoint of its season in the Eifel, on the fifth of ten race weekends. Aside from Comtoyou Team Audi Sport with Niels Langeveld and Frédéric Vervisch, and Leopard Racing Team Audi Sport with Jean-Karl Vernay and Gordon Shedden, a guest entrant is relying on Audi too: privateer driver Antti Buri from Finland will be at the wheel of an Audi RS 3 LMS as well. The WTCR is contesting three races on the Nordschleife. The Audi Sport Seyffarth R8 LMS Cup completes the family of the four rings. In two rounds on the Grand Prix circuit, its drivers will be pitted against each other in identical Audi R8 LMS GT4 cars. While television channel RTL Nitro will continuously air live coverage of the 24-hour race the FIA WTCR can be watched on Eurosport and the Audi Sport Seyffarth R8 LMS Cup on a live stream at

The Audi Sport customer racing teams in the 24-hour race

Audi R8 LMS #4 (Audi Sport Team Phoenix)

Pierre Kaffer/Frank Stippler/Dries Vanthoor/Frédéric Vervisch

Audi R8 LMS #5 (Phoenix Racing)

Jeroen Bleekemolen/Vincent Kolb/Kim-Luis Schramm/Frank Stippler

Audi R8 LMS #14 (Audi Sport Team Car Collection)

Christopher Haase/Marcel Fässler/René Rast/Markus Winkelhock

Audi R8 LMS #15 (Car Collection Motorsport)

Stefan Aust/Oliver Bender/Christian Bollrath/Jean-Louis Hertenstein

Audi R8 LMS #29 (Audi Sport Team Land)

Christopher Haase/Kelvin van der Linde/Christopher Mies/René Rast

Audi R8 LMS GT4 #53 (Giti Tire Motorsport by WS Racing)

Xiaole He/Yat Wong/Andy Yan/Fei Li

Audi R8 LMS GT4 #72 (Car Collection Motorsport)

Olivier Baharian/Thierry Blaise/Guillaume Roman/Mathieu Sentis

Audi RS 3 LMS #93 (Bonk Motorsport)

Hermann Bock/Achim Nett/Jürgen Nett/Max Partl

Audi RS 3 LMS #95 (Team Avia Sorg Rennsport)

Peter Haener/Christoph Hewer/Rudi Speich/Roland Waschkau

Audi R8 LMS #148 (Giti Tire Motorsport by RaceIng)

Rahel Frey/Bernhard Henzel/Pavel Lefterov/Frank Schmickler

– End –