Quotes from Team Audi Sport on the Dakar Rally victory

Audi made history at the 2024 Dakar Rally with the first victory for an electric drive with a high-voltage battery and energy converter. In addition to Carlos Sainz/Lucas Cruz, who led the rally for eight stages, the two other driver teams also recorded individual successes. Stéphane Peterhansel/Edouard Boulanger achieved a stage win, Mattias Ekström/Emil Bergkvist won two daily classifications including the prologue. The organizers, drivers and co-drivers gave their retrospective assessments at the finish line.
read on